Press Releases
May 15, 2014

Power Corporation of Canada announces election of directors

Download Press Release

MONTREAL, May 15, 2014 /CNW Telbec/ - In accordance with the Toronto Stock Exchange Company Manual, Power Corporation of Canada (TSX:  POW) is issuing this news release to disclose that the nominees listed in its Management Proxy Circular dated March 19, 2014 were elected as its Directors.  The detailed results of the vote at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held earlier today in Montréal, Québec are set forth below.

On a vote by ballot, each of the following nominees proposed by management was elected as a Director:

    For   Withheld
Pierre Beaudoin   99.18%   0.82%
Marcel R. Coutu   97.32%   2.68%
Laurent Dassault   81.35%   18.65%
André Desmarais   87.10%   12.90%
Paul Desmarais, Jr.   85.59%   14.41%
Anthony R. Graham   96.70%   3.30%
J. David A. Jackson   99.85%   0.15%
Isabelle Marcoux   97.34%   2.66%
R. Jeffrey Orr   97.79%   2.21%
T. Timothy Ryan, Jr.   99.92%   0.08%
Emőke J.E. Szathmáry   99.60%   0.40%

Power Corporation of Canada is a diversified international management and holding company with interests in companies in the financial services, communications and other business sectors in North America, Europe and Asia. To learn more, visit

SOURCE Power Corporation of Canada

Scroll To Top